Becoming a disciple: Christ is faithful

Scripture – Hebrews 3:6

Christ is faithful over God’s house as a son. And we are his house if indeed we hold fast our confidence and our boasting in our hope.

Observation

Jesus is faithful. It’s easy to get caught up in everything that is going on in my life, problems I face, challenges I see ahead, relationships that need attention. Jesus is faithful over me. I am called to believe in his love for me and to continue to boast in the hope I have in him – Jesus will be faithful to take care of the things I face.

Application

I will trust Jesus with our house in Colorado. I choose not to worry, even though in the natural I should. Instead, I choose to pray and ask for wisdom, guidance, and the ability to focus my energies on loving God and loving others as I let Jesus be true to his word, faithful to do all he says.

Prayer

Jesus, thank you. Thanks for the reminder to stay trusting in your faithfulness. You are the faithful one – even when I am unfaithful. I give you the sale of our house in Colorado today. Please remove the burden I carry. Help us dig down deep roots here in Washington. I am yours. In your name, amen.

Leave a Reply

