Becoming a disciple: Heart surgery is good

Scripture – Ezekiel 11:19

“And I will give them one heart, and a new spirit I will put within them.”

Observation

I believe this is a prophetic word for our church. God himself is giving us, the whole body as a unit, a new heart, and he is putting a new spirit within us. We as a church family are becoming a people. The Father is gathering his kids together and is giving us one heart, one vision, one faith, one spirit. It’s hugely exciting yet with any surgery there are always painful moments. I am so blessed to be a part of what God is doing at Evergreen.

Application

Nothing can quench the adventure of being remade and remodeled by God. Being abandoned to his purposes, not fearful of tomorrow and not regretful about yesterday. He is faithful and his promise can be stood upon as solid rock. If we would just turn around and see who is standing beside us, we would be filled with the zeal and the confidence that can only come from God.

Prayer

Father, I am so grateful to you today. Thank you for giving me and the people of Evergreen a new heart and a new spirit. I pray you would find soft and ready hearts to dive into you 100%. You are not an accessory. You are not a seasonal character. You are not a crutch. You are the Almighty God, the Living Savior and the only One with the power to rescue. I declare myself needing rescue today as I did yesterday. I lean on you. Be glorified in my life and in the lives of everyone not only in the Evergreen family now, but in everyone who you are drawing to be a part of the family over the next 6 months. You are worthy. In Jesus’ name, amen.

Leave a Reply

