Becoming a disciple: Walking with wisdom and strategy

 

Scripture – Mark 11:11

Jesus entered Jerusalem and went to the temple. He looked around at everything, but since it was already late, he went out to Bethany with the Twelve.

Observation

Jesus has self-control. He looked at all the money-changer stuff. He was angry, but he had the self-control to wait until the following day. Jesus is wise. Jesus is strategic.

Application

Often I see problems and I just want to fix them right there and then. Even though I could act there and then and be totally justified, it is wisdom to wait until a strategic moment in order to have maximum impact.

Prayer

Father, help me channel my urge to fix problems and deal with issues through wisdom and strategy. Let Jesus be my model and your Spirit my guide in everything, big and small. Amen.

Leave a Reply

