Becoming a disciple: Making rock out of the word in action

20111120-210834.jpg

Scripture – Matthew 7:24

Everyone then who hears these words of mine and does them will be like a wise man who built his house on the rock.

Observation

The word of God is not just to be heard. The word of God is to be done. Implemented. Put into action.

Application

I want to be a wise man building my house on the rock. It is through putting the scriptures into my heart and out through my hands and feet that I build my life on a solid rock foundation. Just listening to the word and not putting it into action is just like playing life in a sand box.

Prayer

Father, Jesus is the Word. The Bible is alive. Please help me put your word into practical, tangible action every day. I want to be a wise man building his life, his family and his legacy on the solid rock. Thank you for your word. My life is yours. In Jesus’ name, amen.

Leave a Reply

