Scripture – Galatians 3:29

And now that you belong to Christ, you are the true children of Abraham. You are his heirs, and God’s promise to Abraham belongs to you.

Observation

I do. I really do belong to Jesus. He bought me outright and yet he gives me freedom. The promise of God to Abraham belongs to me. Wow. Abraham’s relationship with God was through friendship and promise. That is now mine. I have friendship and promise with God who became my Father through my willing adoption through my faith in Jesus.

Application

How can I help myself to live this way everyday?

I need to remind myself daily of a few truths. 

  • I belong to Christ. He cares more for me, my family, my life, my career, my ministry, my well-being and my heart so much more than I or anyone else could ever care. I am his.
  • God’s promise to Abraham belongs to me as a child of God and a co-heir of the promise with Jesus Christ.

Prayer

Father, thank you. Thank you for the reminder of my identity as an adopted son of God. Thank you for the promises. Do something incredible today. In Jesus’ name, amen.

Leave a Reply

